top of page
Writer's pictureisabelle

fresh starts and post-christmas farts


nye 2022

New Year, new TPTC website? Yes please. Many thanks to Wix for making this as easy as possible. As we've all seen from the Instagram, I am not the best at technology. This website however looks extremely sexy (if I do say so myself).


So it's January. It's grey and dull and raining and cloudy. I'm currently sitting in a Costa writing this and people keep leaving the door open as they come in so it's slightly chilly at times. Why don't people check to see if the doors are shut? If you left your house you would check if your front door was shut, wouldn't you? Suddenly when you're in a Costa everyone forgets their manners. Not very festive.


Anyway, onto more pressing matters. I'm really looking forward to this semester - it is my last semester at university after all. But with that comes its concerns and usual anxieties. Picturing all the stuff I have going on over the next few months does make me feel slightly panicked. I can feel a tightening in my chest as I think about all the important dates and rehearsals and deadlines and dissertation and all the rest of it. After that, who knows what. I've always known that it's hard to make it in the arts world but honestly there are zero jobs going. Every time I search for 'creative jobs in Edinburgh' it just comes up with video game design. Unfortunately, not for me. I'm trying to remember the wise words my stepdad said on his wedding day which were "It'll all be fine." And it will. This is a scary time of unknowns and uncertainties, but there is excitement as well. I am so ready to get out of my tiny Fife town. I will miss it of course, but I am really eager to grow into the person I see myself to be.


There is lots to look forward to this semester from TPTC. Both myself and Laura have a show going up through Mermaids which we could not be more excited about. So keep an eye out to see how we get on, we'll be posting on here about our progress and what funky things we get up to.


Stay creative, Issy xxx

51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page